Dropbox is a file storage service, that permits you to store any kind of info. The files are synchronized between all machines where the Dropbox application is set up and you are able to access them through any type of device, including a smart phone. Unlike an Internet hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, shall display as an actual page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall view the content as a list of folders and files. If you have an account with them or create a new one, you could reap the benefits of our complimentary service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can generate regular backups there. That way you can have a copy of your content on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you will be able to access it from any machine provided that the Dropbox app is installed, which will provide you with more security in the event that something happens with your information, such as an unintentional deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups whatever the shared web hosting package that you choose when you sign up and the feature will be available within the Hepsia Control Panel supplied with all accounts. Linking one or even many Dropbox accounts takes only a few clicks and the moment the connection with our system is established, you'll be able to select if all of your data will be backed up there or just particular sites and databases. This depends on the size of the content material you have on our end and what amount of space you have in your Dropbox account. The amount of backups you can have ranges from three to fourteen and our system will create a new one every single day, so you could have a copy of your info for up to two weeks back and you will be able to access them on your PC as conventional folders and files. You will be able to change the sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is an excellent addition to the backups which we shall keep of your entire content 4 times daily. In the event that you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you'll be able to remove it with a mouse click within your CP.