When a domain expires, there's a period of a little over 2 months when it is inactive, but may still be renewed by the current owner. During this time, the domain cannot be taken by anybody else, but if it's not renewed, it goes into the so-called Pending Deletion period that lasts five days. This is when ICANN-accredited registrar firms accept backorders for these domains. If a given name is backordered, the registrar will try to register it for the customer as soon as it is deleted and offered to the public, which gives people the chance to acquire a short and easy to remember domain that may have been used by some other person up to now. In the event that the domain is quite appealing, several companies could try to register it in the same time and because this happens on a first-come, first-serve basis, there's no warranty that a particular person will have that domain name. Nonetheless, using a backorder service will give you a lot better chance to get a specific domain than if you attempt to register it personally.
Domain Backorder in Shared Web Hosting
All shared web hosting plans that we provide include a domain backorder service by default as our company is a partner of an ICANN-approved registrar. You can order a domain right from your Hepsia Control Panel where you will see a list of all domain names scheduled to be erased in the following several days. Convenient filters will help you to narrow this list, so instead of going through thousands of names, you can search for a particular phrase, specify the extension as well as the length, or browse only domain names that will be erased on a specific date. The filters will save you lots of time and placing a backorder will take you only one click. In case we acquire the domain name that you want to have, it'll be available in your Control Panel right away. In the event that we aren't successful, the money for it will be available within your account and you shall be able to use it for other domains - new registrations, renewals or backorders.